Our Team

The Board consists of a group of highly accomplished professionals from public, private and development sector who share a common passion for empowering women and girls to alleviate poverty and reduce social exclusion. The board chaired by Mr. Mathew Cherian provides governance and leadership for enabling CARE India accomplish its mission. The board is actively engaged in governing CARE as a lead development institution in the country working in close collaboration with other development partners.

Board Chairperson

Mathew Cherian

Mathew Cherian

Board Chairperson

Board Members

Ragini Atal

Director, Deutsche Bank.

    Vivek Bhandari

    Visiting Professor

      Radhika Bharatram

      Joint Vice Chairperson, The Shri Ram Schools, Delhi NCR

      Ranjan Dwivedi

      National Advisory Committee, National Disaster Management

        Deepak Jacob

        Group General Counsel

          Namrata Kaul

          Managing Director, Corporate & Investment Bank

          Amita Maheshwari

          Head of HR, APAC & India – DMED

          Shobhini Mukerji

          Executive Director, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab

          CARE India has a leadership team which is a blend of professionals from the private and development sector. They bring a wide range of experience to bear upon development challenges and create innovative solutions for long term sustainable impact on the ground.

          Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

          Debarshi Bhattacharya

          CARE Operating Committee

          Dr. Sunil Babu

          Executive Director - Health and Nutrition Programme

            Nidhi Bansal

            Executive Director- Livelihood, Education and Humanitarian Action

              Rohit Nayyar

              Chief Financial Officer

              Swapna Samuel

              Sr. Director – Human Resources & OD

              Alok Bhushan

              Senior Director- Support Services

              Sushila Varma

              Head of Strategy

              Puneet Bali

              Executive Director - Fund Raising, Marketing and Communication

              Technical and Operation Leads

              Sridhar Srikantiah

              Technical Director, Bihar TSU

                Ramkrishnan Balakrishnan

                Head ICT in Bihar Technical Support Programme

                  Shashank Bibhu

                  Head, Economic Development Unit

                    Animesh Prakash

                    Head, Disaster Management Unit

                    Vipin Garg

                    Senior Director – Advocacy

                      Connect with Us

                      Corporate and Registered Office

                      Module No. 411, 4th Floor, NSIC-MDBP Building
                      Okhla Industrial Estate, New Delhi – 110020 (INDIA)